In Featured News, Interclub, Mens, Results

The annual Champions of Otago fixture was held at Alexandra Golf Club on Sunday 19th of August.

The event is a teams of 3 inter-club stableford, with trophies for the winning clubs in gross and nett stableford.

The Otago team of Brandon Hodgson, Dylan Stock and Graeme Sykes won the prestigious championship gross section with 80 points. They were just a single shot ahead of three clubs, St Clair (Cody McMullan, Allan Gill, Louis Smith), Wanaka (Ryan Shuttleworth, Andrew Atkins, Jimmy Connolly) and Arrowtown (Chris Yallop, Brad Smith,Noah Novacek)sharing second on 79 points.

Arrowtown’s junior champion, Noah Novacek, at 10 years of age,is almost certainly the youngest club champion to ever compete in the Champion of champions fixture. His 25 gross stablefords, from the blue tees, was an outstanding effort and the better than many of the intermediate and senior champions scores.

Allan Grange(David McCall, Richard Steel, Graham Brown) took out the Nett division with a score of 107 stableford points. Again, the win was by a single shot from St Clair and Tapanui (Levi McCall, Tony Williams, John Edgar).

Results are published here:

2018 Champions of Otago Gross Stableford Scores

2018 Champions of Otago Nett Stableford Scores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search