In Featured News, News, Otago Golf Team, Representative

Master Golf player criteria and condition 2020

The Golf Otago Board agreed at a special Board Meeting on the 19th June to send all Interprovincial teams away this year.

 Selection process

Players must play 72 holes to be eligible to play for Otago this year from the following events.

South Otago Championship 12th July (18)

Roxburgh Open 15th August (36)

Chisholm Links Open 23rd August (36)

ANZ Wanaka Open 5th September (36)

8 Man Team Selection for the Otago v Southland Match will be made by a running points table and wild card picks.

Points Table.

Each round will have points allocated to players, played against the top score.

E.g. Top masters score from each round will receive 0 points, next player will get the difference between himself and the top score.

E.g. Top score was 72, 2nd was 73 then that player will receive 1 point, points will continue to max of 8 with every player after that also receiving 8 points.

72=0 points

73= 1 point

74=2 points

75=3 points

and so on until

80 and higher get 8 points.

The players best 4 points scores out of the 7 rounds will count on the points table.

The leading 5 on the points table at the end of Wanaka Open will be automatic selection with 3 selectors picks for the Otago v Southland match

 SIIP Masters will selected from results at the Otago v Southland match and Fryberg from the Otago v Southland and SIIP results.



Teams to be named this year are

Otago v Southland

12/13 September @ St Clair

8 players

Selected by 6th September

SIIP Master

3/4 October @ North Otago (course change TBC)

6 players

Selected by 25th September

Fryberg Masters

2-6 November Hamilton G C

6 players

Selected by 5th October

Please register your intention for selection with Mahal Pearce

[email protected]

021 227 7444

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search