In Featured News, News, Results, Womens

The Rosebowl and Champion of Champions was play Sunday at Taieri Lakes.

10 Clubs competed in the 36 hole National Gross Stableford  (Tup Ellis Rosebowl) and 4 in the Otago 18 hole (Judy Muir Rosebowl)

The St Clair team of Susan Greig, Chris Chambers and Hannah West won the 36 hole Rosebowl with a combined total of 106 point to win over Arrowtowns Amy Johns, Sarah Pearson and Jenny Mcpherson by 3 shot with Queenstown in 3rd place.

Susan Greig and Queenstown’s Sumin Kang got there team off to a great start both with rounds of 74 in the morning and 35 point each for their teams.

In the 18 hole section Maniototo team of Margo Hall, Pauline Spratt and Denise Baddock won over Waikouaiti.

The Champion of Champions Sliver Championship was won by Queenstown’s Sumin Kang with a total of 150 from Susan Greig, after both shot 74’s in the morning it was Kang that held strong in the afternoon with 76 to win by 6. Toko’s Raewyn Devlin in 3rd.

Bronze Championship was taken out by Clinton’s Lisa Smith 2nd Kay Mercer (Taieri Lakes) and in 3rd Wanaka’s Janet Cochrane

Bronze Runner Section went to Toko’s Ruta Read with Sarah Pearson (Arrowtown) 2nd and Chris Chambers (St Clair) 3rd.

18 hole Champion of Champions Sliver Championship was Margo Hall (Maniototo) with round of 86.

18 hole Bronze was Brenda Horton (Tapanui) over Pauline Spratt (Maniototo)

18 Bronze Runner up was Ardleigh’s Jo Studholme











Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search