In Featured News, Mens, News, Representative

The Otago Masters team of Andrew Hobbs, Chris Snow, Brent McEwan, Tony Giles, Travis Cook and John McIntee have taking home the South Island Master Trophy over the weekend.

Playing at Waitakiri Golf Club the Otago team with 3 rookies Snow, McEwan and Giles played  Tasman and Aorangi on Saturday and won both 4 1/2 to 1 1/2.

Sunday was against the hosts and Otago’s close neighbours Southland.  With a number of tight games throughout the day  Otago ended with a win over Canterbury and a lost to Southland 2 1/2 to 3 1/2.

But with that loss Otago was still able to take out the South Island Master over Aorangi who also won 3 of there 4 matches.

Snow was unbeaten with 2 win and 2 halves, Hobbs 3 wins, Giles 3 wins, McIntee 3 wins, Cook  1 win 2 halves  and McEwan who came up against some very strong opposition in his first outing for Otago in a number of years had 1 win.

The next fixture for this masters team is the Freyberg Master in November being held at the magnificent Paraparaumu course.



Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search